This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
6.6
Property location
8.0
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.7
Value
6.0
Reviews
    Paul
    ca
    7.1
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jo-Anne
    ca
    3.3
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrian
    ca
    7.9
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beata
    ca
    6.7
    5 February 2018
    You can find your calmness in every little thing you do
    Snow remover in the morning waking me up
    The location was good close to everything but on the main road and next to car racing
    xiaowei
    ca
    6.7
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.5
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    ca
    5.8
    7 October 2017
    We did not have a good experience and will never go back again
    1- they charged us MORE than the price we booked on booking.com !! 2- the bed was extremely uncomfortable 3- the breakfast was barely adequate. They had old fruit and had run out of cream 4-the therapeutic bath we booked the room for DIDN'T work!! 5- the restaurant they advertise in their pamphlet was CLOSED!!
    The view was magnificent
    Laure
    gb
    5.0
    21 September 2017
    We were disappointed to have to pay so much for this type of hotel.
    The hotel is very expensive for what you get. To get to the room was very difficult as there is no lift.
    The lady at the reception was very pleasant.
    Tourville
    ca
    3.8
    25 August 2017
    Rooms not cleaned properly very dusty the same for the main entrance
    The food was incredible
    Laura
    ca
    4.2
    18 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    ca
    7.1
    6 August 2017
    Cute but not great value for money.
    The sink was not inside the bathroom, which was a little awkward. The bedding was a little dated and worn. The contents of the continental breakfast seemed as though they had been purchased at a big box store; the croissants were stale - disappointing for Quebec. Okay but overpriced for the value received.
    It's a pretty little spot on a nice small lake. There is a beach that is walking distance. The staff were all friendly The restaurant had really great food for dinner.
    Andre-M.
    ca
    3.3
    4 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    ca
    4.0
    30 July 2017
    Unremarkable.
    No wifi...no staff to talk to....unlit stairway. We can walk stairs and carry our own luggage but this hotel is inaccessible for anyone who can't. This should be noted when booking.
    Leslie
    ca
    5.0
    25 July 2017
    Overpriced and barely adequate.
    the bed was not comfortable and squeaked with every move
    Arash
    ca
    10
    3 July 2017
    Very cozy,clean and nice place to relax.
    The hand wash was separate from bathroom.
    There was everything you may need in the room.
    Nadine
    ca
    5.8
    16 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    S
    ca
    5.8
    6 June 2017
    No staff at all... could'nt ask anyone anything, now one was there to welcome nor check out... I got my keys in an envelop... breakfast started only at 9... I was working at 8 during my stay so I could'nt enjoy that.
    The view is great & location as well. The restaurant there is great!!
    Margaret
    ca
    10
    22 May 2017
    Auberge Lac des Sables "take me away, indeed"
    That I had to come back to reality. It is a piece of relaxation and magical sunrises and sunsets am I not going to forget. Willl be back there very soon
    The Auberge was very clean. The staff went out of there way to make you happy. The location, in front of a lake, mountains all around. Need I saw more. I know Ste Agathe very well so I kept busy and even went to the gym on principle street which was off the hook. All-in-all I feel great about this Auberge.
    ca
    4.2
    10 March 2017
    The whole experience overpriced
    We stayed for 3 days no one cleaned our room or even changed the towels or put soap. We even did not have the breakfast no one told us were and there was no one to ask.
    Oliver
    ca
    8.8
    22 February 2017
    Nice place to stay.
    The Auberge du Lac des Sables was very nice and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and well maintained, we were able to pick up our keys after hours, the room was great the bed was really comfy. The only negative, we expected from the online information that the hotel was 7km from Tremblant. It is not. It is more like 40km. However, the drive there from skiing was fine on the highway and we found a great little restaurant in town for microbrewery beer/pizza so it worked out perfectly. I would highly recommend this place especially for road trips.
Loading reviews
Close